top of page
unnamed (3).jpg


Meet Sarah...

I am the Local Landcare Coordinator for Condobolin and Districts, I stepped into this role in July 2020!


I grew up on a property near Goondiwindi with three older siblings, and over the years my family have run both sheep and cattle. After six years at boarding school I spent time working for an agronomist, with adventures to Papua New Guinea, Africa and Europe mixed in between.


I then moved to Hillston at the end of 2016 to continue working for an independent agronomist, mainly in the cotton industry, whilst completing my studies externally through the University of New England.


With my studies now complete and having lived here in Condobolin since early March 2018, I am excited to take on the challenges this role will present. I look forward to meeting, and working with, local landholders and the community over the coming years.

Sarah Cranney.jpg

Executive Committee

Chairperson: Alan McGufficke

Deputy Chairperson: Ruth Allen

Secretary/Public Officer: Ros Patton

Treasurer: Bruce Patton

LachLandcare Representative: Alan McGufficke and Sarah White

Committee Members

Brian Allen

Kate Kirk

James Leigo

Jasmine Wells

Ruth Worthington

NSW Landcare Program 2019 - 2023

The NSW Landcare Program 2019 – 2023 is a state, regional and local investment in the partnership between Local Land Services and Landcare NSW, supported by the NSW Government and overseen by a Joint Management Committee. The program empowers people to take action on local problems and deliver outcomes across local and regional issues. It builds on the success of the Local Landcare Coordinator Initiative over the previous four years.

To find out more about the program, or to see the strategic plan, click here.

bottom of page